Posted by: Norman Conquest | October 12, 2009

Hail Pitt

Pitt fans don’t seem to care about many things. I attended my first and probably only Pitt game this weekend. I wore an Ohio State jersey as they are playing Wisconsin at the same time. I was able to watch on my iPhone and get text updates from friends. Wearing the jersey would get some negative attention, I thought, but I was willing to make the sacrifice.

Things that happened while tailgating related to jersey:

5 Pitt supporters yelled O-H! I replied with the proper duo of letters.

While at the game:

Pitt loving girl asks me if I’m wearing UConn’s home jersey. I reply I am wearing Ohio State’s home jersey.

Guy from 10 feet away looks at me, says, “Buckeyes, huh.” A massive grin covers his face as he finds one of his friends a few seats away. He then grabs his friends arm and pulls him closer. I see he is wearing Michigan shirt. The Pitt fans yells Michigan to me. He and about 25 others yell FIGHT over and over for 15 seconds. We do not fight.

All and all, I was not looking for any reaction from anyone though I knew I’d get a few. I was very suprised to find out not many Pitt fans hate OSU. Cool.

Leave a Reply

Categories

